Not the Best Journey

People normally go to the doctor for check-ups or when they’re sick. I have been going at least once a week trying to figure out what is wrong with my stomach. The past three months I’ve been dealing with my stomach hurting, and not being able to eat. People would normally think that it’s due to stress since school and sports have started up again, but it’s not. Stress hasn’t stopped me before from eating because I’m one of those kids who love to eat. We did testing for gallbladder: came back normal, blood work: normal, and did various other tests, which came back normal. I’m to the point where I’m sick of the medicine,  poking, and needles. Having the doctor tell me that my problem is that I’m not active enough is making me mad, especially when I play three sports. Missing school because of the tests, then missing more because I don’t feel well due to the testing can frustrate someone who cares about their grades. It’s also hard to perform my best in sports when I can’t eat and don’t feel well. Hopefully they’ll figure everything out and this will end soon.

Leave a comment